Submit a request
Online Advertising Opt Out OptionsDigital Advertising Alliance (“DAA”) and Network Advertising Initiative (“NAI”) Opt-Outs The Digital Advertising Alliance (“DAA”) and the Network Advertising Initiative (“NAI”) offer tools to provide consumers with choices as to whether participating third parties can use your information to provide targeted advertising. To opt out of sharing your information with such participating third parties for targeted advertising, please use the following tools:
- For websites: the DAA WebChoices Tool, available at http://optout.aboutads.info/?c=2&lang=EN, and the NAI Consumer Opt-Out Tool, available at http://optout.networkadvertising.org/?c=1
- For mobile applications: the DAA AppChoices Tool, available at http://www.aboutads.info/appchoices.
- The opt-outs described above are device- and browser-based. Because the information being shared relates to your device ID and/or browser ID, you must opt out on each device and each browser where you want your choice to apply.
- Opt-outs may be stored via cookies. If you clear cookies, your opt-out will no longer be valid and you must opt out again where you want your choices to apply.
- TKWW does not maintain or control the opt-out mechanisms and settings above and is not responsible for their operation.
- Exercising these choices does not prevent us from delivering contextual advertising, conducting cross-device tracking for us to serve you first-party ads directly, or using information for non-targeted advertising purposes, such as attribution and analytics.
- We may also still share some personal information with our partners to help us perform functions such as measuring ad effectiveness, controlling how many times you see an ad, determining ad performance, providing and securing ad, providing aggregate statistics and analytics, and/or reducing ad fraud. In such instances, these partners will act as our services providers.
- The above choices will not opt you out of the use of previously collected and shared information or all interest-based advertising (such as that conducted on other sites).
Please fill out the following form to begin your account deletion process What deleting your account means:
- Your account and all the information and content saved in that account will be removed. Please note that certain of your information won’t be deleted in accordance with applicable law or to satisfy applicable legal/regulatory obligations and exercise/defense legal rights.
- Your registry manager and registry account (if you have one) will be removed. Retail registries will remain active on retailer sites.
- Please be informed that if you have an account in TheKnot.com and in TheBump.com, they are connected. Therefore, if you choose to delete one, your content and all information saved in both accounts will be removed.
- Your comment forum account and posts won't be removed.